Virginia Cares Home Virginia Cares Mission Virginia Cares Site listing Va Cares News & Updates Help Va Cares Contact Va Cares Virginia Cares Links

Virginia CARES, Inc. service sites throughout the state of Virginia are listed below. Links will take you to the service location website.

Click Here for a Clickable map of Virginia

DEPARTMENT OF COMMUNITY AND HUMAN SERVICES
Department of Community & Human Services
Virginia CARES Ex-Offenders Program
2355-A Mill Road
Alexandria, VA 22314
Office:(703) 746-5919 | Fax: (703) 746-3584
Email address: james.green@alexandriava.gov
Program Staff: James Green

CAPITOL AREA PARTNERSHIP UPLIFTING PEOPLE /POWHATAN
3930 Anderson Hwy.
Powhatan, VA 23139
Phone: 804-598-3351 | Fax: 804-598-7990
Email: ataylor@capup.org ; rbolden@capup.org
Program Staff: Audrey Taylor & Rickie Bolden

FREDERICKSBURG OFFICE

5620 Southpoint Centre Blvd.
Fredericksburg, VA 22407
Phone: 540-376-3380| Fax: 540-710-2113
Email: latoya.brown@vadoc.virginia.gov
Program Staff: LaToya Brown

LYNCHBURG COMMUNITY ACTION GROUP
915 Main Street, 3rd Floor
Lynchburg, VA 24504
Phone: 434-455-1601 x 311 or 313 | Fax: 434-455-1604
Email: jdjones@lyncag.org ; mjreid@lyncag.org
Program Staff: Joy Jones
& Margrette Reid

NEW RIVER COMMUNITY ACTION

110 Roanoke St.
Christiansburg, VA 24073
Phone: 540-382-6186
Email: cnash@nrcaa.org ; slowery@nrcaa.org
Program Staff: Chad Nash & Shannon Lowery

OFFICE OF HUMAN AFFAIRS, INC.

2410 Wickham Ave.
Newport News, VA 23607
Phone: 757- 247-0379 x 305| Fax:
Email: cmoore@ohainc.org
Program Staff: Carolyn Moore

 

PEOPLE, INC.

1173 W. Main St.
Abingdon, VA 24210
Phone: 276-619-2226 | Fax: 540-628-2931
Email: gbreeding@peopleinc.net, tgroseclose@peopleinc.net
Program Staff: Gary Breeding & Travis Groseclose

PITTSYLVANIA COUNTY COMMUNITY ACTION, INC.

713 Piney Forest Rd.
Danville, VA 24541
Phone: 434-793-5627 | Fax: 434-793-7129
Email: bmayo@pccainc.org
Program Staff: Barry Mayo

SUPPORT TO ELIMINATE POVERTY, INC.
Martinsville Office:
2 East Main Street
Martinsville. VA 24112
Phone: 276-638-8311 | Fax: 276-632-6391
Email: mitch.nowlin@stepincva.com
Program Staff: Mitch Nowlin

Rocky Mount Office:
200 Dent Street
Rocky Mount, VA 24151
Phone: 540-483-5142 x 3023
Email: lauren.foresee@stepincva.com
Case Manager: Lauren Foresee

TOTAL ACTION AGAINST POVERTY-Roanoke
302 Second Street, SW
Roanoke, VA 24016
Phone: 540-283-4901 | Fax: 540-345-7602
Email: sam.coles@tapintohope.org ; tim.emmons@tapintohope.org ;
marva.banks@tapintohope.org
Program Staff: Sam Coles, Tim Emmons & Marva Banks

TOTAL ACTION AGAINST POVERTY-Covington
118 South Lexington Ave
Covington, VA 24426
Phone: 540-962-6328
Email: lstclair@vacares.org
Program Staff: Lawrence St. Clair